So, today, or it was actually yesterday, I signed up on this amazing website called Ladies of Letterpress.

One day this weekend (oh no! it’s that time of the school year already where days are getting confused) I got a lovely e-mail from Kathryn Hunter of Blackbird Letterpress in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. My Aunt Kathy has been a regular customer there for about three years or so and happened to send Kathryn to my blog. Included in the lovely e-mail was a link to the Ladies of Letterpress website. I had heard the name of the organization but for some reason had yet to explore what it really was about. Well, let me tell you – it is AWESOME. Ladies of Letterpress was founded by printers Jessica C. White and Kseniya Thomas (see picture above). When you sign up you create a profile that includes information like website, type of press used, number of years printing, company name etc. And then, once your profile is approved, you have access to this amazing web of lady printers. The slogan for Ladies of Letterpress is “dedicated to the proposition that a woman’s place is in the print shop.” Love it.

For me, this is just another example of the strength and breadth of the letterpress community. On the website there are discussions happening, photos being posted, blogs going up – there are so many great printers and I’m so glad now to have my profile up among them.

Even if you don’t have a profile you can browse the site, so check it out here.

Check out my profile specifically here.

Also, check out Blackbird Letterpress here (they make some excellent stuff!).

Hope y’all all had a wonderful Monday!

